ADAO is currently seeking a Marketing Committee Co-Chair as well as Fundraising Committee members. Committees meet on a monthly basis, and members are expected to commit approximately 2 to 5 hours each month.

If you have questions or would like more information on ADAO Committee membership and/or activities, please contact our office at (613) 729-6761 or

Finance Committee

Julia Gamble, Treasurer

Fundraising Committee

Kylie Patrick, Chair
Jessica Beairsto
Mike Buckle
Sandra Lowther

Marketing Committee & Volunteers

Public Relations & Community Outreach Sub-Committee
Ewa Celinski
Kat Hirsch
Troy Baker
Marketing & Social Media Sub-Committee
Alexa Joyal
Justus Austin
Katherine Armstrong
Shanda Giacomoni
Michael Monette
Taylor Wardle

Programs Committee 

Monika Greene, Chair
Programs Review Sub-Committee
Ashley Smith (Vice-Chair)
Aruvita Aggarwal
Jeff Hickman
Jennifer Hubbard
Programs Development Sub-Committee
Patricia Behnke, Vice-Chair
Marian Green
Laura Robinson
Samira Rostami

Research Committee 

Randi Karstad, Chair Grant Writing Sub-Committee

Caitlin Pugh, Grant Writer
Kristy-Lu Desrosiers, Grant WriterOnline Resource Centre
Randi Karstad, Lead
Ariadna Cornei, Researcher
Mike Buckle, Researcher
Peter Borowsky-Borowski, Researcher
Dominique Leonard, Program Evaluation Lead
Nadia Sayed, Program Evaluation Researcher

For more information about volunteering with ADAO, please contact and describe what type of experience you are looking for.

Thank you!